Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Breanne
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I recently had my wisdom teeth pulled, so I have been limited to a liquid only diet. I saw this recipe and went for it. I halved the recipe for less servings, but it still turned out well. My dad loves it. Looks like I will be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Comfort Food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Whooooaaaa way too much cream cheese. Thank goodness I read the reviews first and didn't use the amount in the recipe. Meh, it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I thought it was delicious but the rest of the family are not big on squash .. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bullion cubes and left out the margoram .. will save the recipe and maybe try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Because this soup is rather "bland" in the sense that there isn't a mix of vegetables or beans in it, I choose to serve it over white rice. It is an easy way of making it a hearty soup :) I have had butternut squash soup before that was MUCH sweeter and better tasting. While the consistency was great, the taste wasn't on par for me. I added brown sugar and cinnamon to help compensate for the lack of taste but it still wasn't the same...still searching for a good butternut squash soup recipe :( Oh, and one pack of cream cheese is plenty! Richness was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meronica
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Added one large carrot, 4 stalks of celery and used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good! Gave it 4 stars because I followed all the suggested revisions: only 1/2 block of cream cheese (2 blocks would have totally ruined it), added a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg and garlic powder. Served topped with pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe was not bad, but it's probably not my most favorite soup. I added everything that was already stated except the marjoram and cayenne pepper simply because I didn't have it. I used just regular pepper instead. I also didn't use cream cheese and instead using corn starch to thicken the soup. I also used a mixture of papaya and squash instead of just squash because I was short. I also added just a bit of heavy cream. Overall the soup wasn't bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Jeepers! So easy and so delicious! I used thyme instead of marjoram and didn't quite add as much cream cheese, but realy, it is a recipe I'll be sharing and making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States