Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
One of my new favorites! I roasted the squash in the oven at 400 for about 30 minutes and then added it to the other ingredients in the crock pot and cooked it for about 2 hours...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Mary, your recipe is awesome! As you recommended, we halved the cream cheese. It was OUT of this world!!! Thank you SO much for sharing! It is the BEST soup my husband and I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Easy to make (I baked the squash in advance), but I used only half the cream cheese. IMO, it was still too much and I like cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Good soup. Only used one block of cream cheese and added some half and half instead. Nice flavor. Definitely serve with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used less cream cheese to cut the richness a little. Otherwise a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I roasted the butternut squash in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes because I wasn't sure how to peel a squash. This was my first attempt at this. I also only added 1 block of reduced fat cream cheese. I was fully prepared to add the second, but the consistency was what I was looking for after only 1, so figured I'd skip the calories. It was amazing, amazing, amazing! All of my children (4, 6, 9, 11) ate a whole bowl too! That was what sold me!!! Make this…you will NOT be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I used a package of pre-cut squash, and threw a few carrots in for good measure. I thought the soup was rich enough with just one package of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used roasted squash and half cream cheese and half butter. best soup I ever made. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Try adding Boursin or herb and garlic cream cheese....very complimentary to the sweetness of the squash.....very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was amazing! I did change it just a bit by roasting the butternut squash with some garlic cloves. I added three times the pepper it called for and a couple of dashes of Tabasco. I also used only one package of cream cheese and it was perfect. I will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States