Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it but definitely made some tweaks. ..if you want a bit of a healthy twist on it......try substituting coconut oil for butter. Also the recommendations of cinnamon, garlic and nutmeg is a must! I also left out the potato as I like my squash soup to have mostly that squash flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is delicious! I do not normally like squash but love this soup. Fantastic! Used butter, chicken stock, less cream cheese (only 4 oz.), and baked the squash. Easy. Best soup recipe I have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe says and it is perfect. The richness and taste are just want I was looking for so my whole family can enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious good flavor however we preferred only 6oz cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Quick and tasty. I sauteed the cubed squash for about 5 minutes (after the onions were soft). Added a bay leaf with other seasonings. Used half and half and about 4 oz. cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite! Rich & creamy meal. Every time I make this to share I preprint the recipe because I know people are going to ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This soup was delicious!! I used frozen precooked squash because I didn't have time to roast the squash myself, but it still turned out amazing. I also threw in some pine nuts and dried cranberries right before serving to add a color pop and a little bit of a mix into the flavor. Got great reviews from my guests. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe is delicious. Since I made the recipe for two I cut everything in half (only used 3/4 of one block of a low-fat cream cheese). My hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
WOW, I can't get enough of this soup! What a great texture and flavor. I could have used a little less crushed red pepper especially for the timid palette. I used only one cream cheese and it came out incredibly rich. Used 2 small butternut squash. I'll make this again and it is a real keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this recipe in October 2013 at the beginning of our kitchen remodel - in order to have quick, yummy meals that could be warmed on a hotplate or microwaved. I found a bag today in March 2014 in the back of the fridge - I reheated on the stove and it was as good as the first day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States