Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious!! The only thing I did differently was to add a half cup of cilantro to the onions and squash as it was cooking and eliminate the cayenne because I didn't have any. My entire family ate it and that is saying something. My husband, who hates soup, turned the pot upside down to scrape the last of it into his bowl. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Seibel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was had to rate. First, it's an easy soup to make, other than peeling the squash which was a pain. I sliced it into rings and the cut off the sides. I just feel, for me, the taste is way too rich and the consistency is off putting (too thick like baby food). Although I can see the appeal and it is highly rated by others, it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Hinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great soup, quick to make. I substituted greek yogurt for the cream cheese and it worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We loved this. Made a few changes by adding potatoes, carrots & celery....still puréed it all together. One package of cream cheese worked fine for us. Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have made this soup multiple times and it's always delicious. I speed up the process by cutting the squash in half and microwaving it for about 5 minutes to make cutting the squash much easier. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
To say that this is incredible is an understatement. Super easy, inexpensive and a taste that will knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I had to convert this to metric (because I am in Italy) and I think I added too much water, so it was a bit liquidy. I halved the cream cheese as the recipe suggested as an option, and it was great. Follow th recipe exactly, because all the other suggestions are just personal preferences and won't really improve anything. It was amazing! Amazing! My husband, who doesn't really like to eat any of the American soup I make even gave his approval. So In all, I don't think the proportions I used were dead on, but I can't wait to try again! Perfectly toasty for a cold winter night. I also may add some broccoli next time just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good with cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lenny
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Just finished the taste test. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I baked the squash in the oven first and only used half the cream cheese, same as suggested in other reviews. Turned out awesome. Used a food processor the first time and an immersion blender the second... Blender was much easier and made it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States