Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added 2T pure maple syrup and 1/2 t dried marjoram. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was super yummy! I had to downsize because I had a smaller squash, so my measurements were estimates. It was pretty good as written but I tasted it before serving and decided not to add the other half of the cream cheese and to add salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Amazing! Definitely cut the cream cheese in half otherwise it would be ridiculously too rich. Otherwise it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used one cup of water and one cup of half and half (That's what I had in the house), and no chicken bullion. I baked the squash whole (with some serving sized fork holes stuck in it) for an hour. Let it cool and scraped the skin off. It was so easy. I added some salt. I will add some kick to it later. Since I changed it I felt I should only give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I changed it up a bit ... Used no soy gluten free butter and only just a spoon of cream cheese and sprinkled goat cheese. The cayenne pepper is a must. It gives a nutty creamy soup with a good kick (cayenne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
i used 1 package of Cream cheese and halved the cayenne pepper. I also roasted the squash in the oven instead. turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this in my vitamix - delicious and easy!! I roasted the halved squash face-down as others suggested. To make it all in my 8 cup blender pitcher I: used onion powder (a little over a tablespoon), 3 cups organic chicken broth, and only one package of cream cheese. I can see myself roasting the squash and having everything in the pitcher ready to go when we are entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I am going to try it this weekend. Just rated it 5 because I'm so sick of people tweaking the recipe and adding what they did. I don't care what you did. If you like yours better - add your own recipe. It's rare to find a recipe on here that somebody hasn't rewritten. Would be nice to rate the actual recipe only. Then have a separate page for tweakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am putting 4 vs 5 stars because I slightly altered the recipe. My butternut squash was 4 cups worth so I decided to reduce the quantities accordingly. I also had to substitute oregano because I didn't have the marjoram on hand (its in the same family just a little stronger so reduced amount to 1/4 tsp). I also used reduced fat cream cheese and instead of cayenne pepper I had a smokey hot pepper meade that I thought would add good flavor instead. Then I tried it and thought it still needed something. I added some cooked broccoli florets and cubeds some baked chicken. Yep thats what it needed to make it fabulous in my book and I shall continue to do so going forward. :) -Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States