Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I found using the ingredients asked for, and the amounts. The end result was too bland for my taste. Two packages of cream cheese, this favour seemed to dominate the result. Also using the amounts asked for I have way more then six servings. I hope it freezes. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it!!! . . . But like most cooks I did slightly alter the recipe. My alterations were: I added approximately 3 to 4 more cups of squash, 1 more cup water, deleted the marjoram, used butter, used ground red pepper instead of cayenne, and cut half a cube of the cream cheese off the recipe. I also added a little extra salt-and-pepper and this concoction was freaking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana
Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really enjoyed this a lot and it was fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanne
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I recently had my wisdom teeth pulled, so I have been limited to a liquid only diet. I saw this recipe and went for it. I halved the recipe for less servings, but it still turned out well. My dad loves it. Looks like I will be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Comfort Food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Way too much cream cheese. Thank goodness I read the reviews first and didn't use the amount in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I thought it was delicious but the rest of the family are not big on squash .. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bullion cubes and left out the margoram .. will save the recipe and maybe try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Because this soup is rather "bland" in the sense that there isn't a mix of vegetables or beans in it, I choose to serve it over white rice. It is an easy way of making it a hearty soup :) I have had butternut squash soup before that was MUCH sweeter and better tasting. While the consistency was great, the taste wasn't on par for me. I added brown sugar and cinnamon to help compensate for the lack of taste but it still wasn't the same...still searching for a good butternut squash soup recipe :( Oh, and one pack of cream cheese is plenty! Richness was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States