Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Coleyski
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This soup is by far the best butternut squash soup I've had in my life! I'm amazed I even made this! It's probably the best soup Ice ever had, even my husband agrees!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fabulous!! Everyone loved it. I'm shopping now and making a lot ! I used the tweaked version. Super easy and a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Passafiume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
TERRIFIC even for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! Used half the cream cheese, but plenty rich. Just called my mother & told her she must make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Steve grunted alot eating this soup. Make it again and again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is my go to fall soup recipie! It's so easy! I used 3 cups of low sodium chicken broth instead of water/bouilons. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Terrible. Two-8 oz blocks of cream cheese is just too much, so I used 1 1/2 blocks--still way too much. Also, it was so terribly salty-four bouillon cubes is probably way too many. Maybe I should have read more of the comments too, because if I had roasted the squash, maybe this soup wouldn't have tasted so bland. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianChick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely DELISH!!! As other reviewers suggested, I halved the squash, added olive oil, salt and pepper and put the cut side down on a baking sheet and cooked at 375 for 40 minutes. I also only used one 8 ounce cream cheese. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The cream cheese seemed out of place. I think I'd like it substituting some regular cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States