Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the best butternut squash soup I have ever tasted - way better than most restaurants'. I did bake the squash at 395 for about 30-40 minutes just until I can pierce the skin with a fork. I then cut and cubed. I did not use any cream cheese and the soup was still so delicious. I used real butter rather than margarine, and seasoned with black pepper and nutmeg, and added a dollop of sour cream at serving. Cannot wait to make more throughout the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My roommate and I are in LOVE with this recipe! It's so easy to make and perfect for cold winter nights. I'm so ready to start making it again this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delish!!! Wonderful recipe! OK, for my conscience, I cut out 4 oz. cream cheese, but just tasted it after making it to exact specs, other than that (hate it when people change recipe and rate), IT IS FABULOUS!!!! Beautiful color, silky texture and aroma-wonderful taste. Just picked some butternut squash from the garden and came across your recipe-THANK YOU for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Love this stuff! Could eat it everyday. More cream cheese or less..it is all good. Simply perfect, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My tween daughter loves this (surprisingly) and actually puts in requests for it! One package of cream cheese is plenty. The squash is a pain to deal with, but when I roasted it, my family found it to be too sweet. May try to microwave and see if that eases the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! The cream cheese really gives a beautiful texture. However I modified this a bit. I used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 wedge of smoked Gouda. It have the soup an amazing, rich smoky flavor. Highly recommend making this! It was a huge hit and I will be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
it was okay, very creamcheesey, I would start with 1 pkg of creamcheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the suggestions of toasting the squash. & I only used 1.5 bricks if cream cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just tried this recipe last night!!! It was so delicious and so easy to make. I used chicken broth and all the cream cheese and I came out perfect!!! Thanks for the great recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I started making it for my son when he was 2 and now at 5 he still loves it especially when he gets to help make it. I add some ground cloves, all spice and nutmeg for added flavoring. This is a great recipe for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States