Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this in my vitamix - delicious and easy!! I roasted the halved squash face-down as others suggested. To make it all in my 8 cup blender pitcher I: used onion powder (a little over a tablespoon), 3 cups organic chicken broth, and only one package of cream cheese. I can see myself roasting the squash and having everything in the pitcher ready to go when we are entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I am going to try it this weekend. Just rated it 5 because I'm so sick of people tweaking the recipe and adding what they did. I don't care what you did. If you like yours better - add your own recipe. It's rare to find a recipe on here that somebody hasn't rewritten. Would be nice to rate the actual recipe only. Then have a separate page for tweakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am putting 4 vs 5 stars because I slightly altered the recipe. My butternut squash was 4 cups worth so I decided to reduce the quantities accordingly. I also had to substitute oregano because I didn't have the marjoram on hand (its in the same family just a little stronger so reduced amount to 1/4 tsp). I also used reduced fat cream cheese and instead of cayenne pepper I had a smokey hot pepper meade that I thought would add good flavor instead. Then I tried it and thought it still needed something. I added some cooked broccoli florets and cubeds some baked chicken. Yep thats what it needed to make it fabulous in my book and I shall continue to do so going forward. :) -Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this today. I am a soup freak and it was absolutely awesome. Only thing is that next time I will bake the squash to make it easier to cut. Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I loved it it is very delicious my only advice would to lessen on the cream cheese for it is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have absolutely loved it! It is better than the one I had in a 5 star restaurant. Highly recommend it! I made it exactly like the recipe calls for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razzouz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did everything except I used 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock and only 8 oz. of 1/3 less fat cream cheese. EXCELLENT RECIPE! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
If you love butternut squash soup.... This is so easy and so delicious. Will make it again. It's a repeater according to my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Oh man. Even my dad who doesn't like squash at all loved this. I had to share it with friends and family. Awesome stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States