Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Amazing!!! I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it....I made enough so i would be able to freeze the left overs but everyone wanted to take some home....Thanks for the great recipe i will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yum!!! I prefer the squash roasted. Split the squash in half, salt & pepper and put 1 TB butter in before roasting 1 1/2 hours. Pour the juices out into soup pot before cutting so you don't lose the liquid. It was great as it was, but the heat was minimal. I will make again with more jalapeno so I can try it with sour cream. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious, definitely has some heat but it's more of a body warming kind of heat instead of a mouth on fire. Fantastic, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Lovely soup. I also roasted my squash first to deepen the flavour. I try to keep the fat down so I used fat free evapourated milk and I omitted the coconut milk and added more fat free chicken broth and a little greek yogurt. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was yummy! My husband hates squash but gobbled this right up. Followed the recipe except for the coconut milk because I didn't have any. Next time I'll make it with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This soup was amazing. The only small changes I made was I baked the squash and scooped it because it's just easier that way. I also added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, and about a teaspoon or so of curry powder. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! Will add more jalepeno peppers next time as we like our food a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I roasted the squash before cooking it. Had the serving size at 6. It made plenty, and I froze some. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Made a double batch. Followed advice on the cumin and I may have used a little more fresh ginger (eyeballed it). I will serve with Rooster sauce (chile sauce) and cilantro, maybe a dollop of sourcream. My husband has an excellent palate and he called it cuisine, so "Done!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States