Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yummy. This had a Thai flare to it and was oh so good. You have to like ginger as the ginger and Thyme are strong. I love using coconut milk and that added to the flavor. I skipped the garnish and served with whole grain crackers. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I roasted the squash first. Since I didn't have any jalapeno pepper, added Tumeric and a little paprika. Gorgeous and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I loved this soup! I needed more chicken broth to boil the squash in it. Maybe I had a larger squash? We like our food on the spicy side, so I added more jalapenos and some cayenne pepper. Very rich and creamy tasting. Didn't need the sour cream... but spinkled some croutons on top for some added texture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious velvety liquid goodness in a bowl. Perfect quick lunch for a rainy autumnal afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved this soup just the way the recipe is! So velvety and tasty! I will make again and again. Better than the curried butternut squash recipe! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Really enjoyed the flavor of this - the texture was quite thick (not bad, though). I may add a bit more broth next time to see what it's like a little less thick. I followed the recipe as it was written for the most part, except my sqaush was about 2.5 lbs and I added some red pepper flakes. Used light coconut milk vs. regular it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Soup is delish and I will with out a doubt make it again. The only thing I'd somehow like to change is the fact that it has a slightly gummy/chalky consistency. Not sure what ingredient might have made it this way. Either way, it was a huge hit and I ate it for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious, definitely has some heat but it's more of a body warming kind of heat instead of a mouth on fire. Fantastic, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Amazing!!! I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it....I made enough so i would be able to freeze the left overs but everyone wanted to take some home....Thanks for the great recipe i will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States