Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Oh my goodness!!!! WOW!!! Loved it. I roasted the squash, onions, and garlic first. I did omit the jalepeno just because I have to little mouths to feed. The 6 yr old wasn't a fan but the 1 yr old loved it. My husband and I both...well...scraped our bowls (embarrassed face). Oh and I put a dollop of Thai green curry paste into our individual bowls. It was sooooo wonderful. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
definitely will be making this again for the winter months! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This soup is fabulous! I substituted Light Coconut Milk, Fat Free Evaported Milk, and Fat Free Chicken Broth and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe has been used a few times by my husband and I with great results. The only change we make is subbing out the coconut milk and sugar for a bit of almond milk, since that's what we have on hand. It really doesn't even need the sour cream. This is a delicious soup that is packed with nutrients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This soup is fantastic. Like many other reviewers, I omitted the evaporated milk and sour cream--mostly because I didn't have them on hand. I just substituted a little more coconut milk and a little more chicken broth. It was still gloriously creamy and the jalapeno gave it the perfect amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My guests lapped this soup up! It is very flavorful, but a touch sweet for my tastes. I'm going to increase the ginger and add some chili's to it next time to try to cut through that sweet, sweet flavor. It is good. Don't hesitate to make this per the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Wonderful! Very good topped w/Pica de Gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was a realy good soup. I did add turnips to the mixture. I'm a low carber and use turnips in just about everything! I also used Lite cocunut milk and added some crushed red pepper. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States