Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
WOW WOW WOW. Have made this three times now. I eat it until I can barely move. I never add the sour cream or thyme at the end and it doesn't matter. This is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadianGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this soup! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious! It's in constant demand at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Best recipe on this entire site. Period. Make this one in batches and keeps well in the freezer - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
delish! cant wait to make again! My son and I found it a little spicy, but not enough so to stop eating it! and my husband LOVED the spice, said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
absolutely delicious: I used already cooked butternut squash & sweet pototo and added the onions, celery & carrots from butternut squash soup II. Husband and I both say it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Creamy deliciousness with the barest hint of the jalapeno to offset the natural sweetness of the squash. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Beyond delicious. Halved the squash, and roasted with a dab of butter and salt/pepper at 375 degrees for 1-1/4 hours. Threw in 1/2 red bell pepper and a large carrot since needing to use up. Didn’t de-seed the jalapeno as we wanted the soup to have some kick (davey’s personal recipe only dices the jalapeno so seeding it is likely an AR edit; probably why a number of reviewers think it lacks heat). Omitted the sugar. Added several splashes of sauvignon blanc, 1 teaspoon curry, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. Will double this recipe the next time. Thanks, davey, for sharing a superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Spicy with a kick. A favorite standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I loved this soup! It was the best butternut squash soup I've ever had. I added a little paprika and nutmeg for extra flavor. I used a large spicy jalapeno and it was VERY spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States