Butternut Squash Soup with Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe! Didn't have the wine and used vegetable stock instead (vegetarian in the family) and it still turned out great. I've made it with the chicken broth and wine too. You can't miss with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
weird falvor..it was good..not something i would make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was excellent! I just used cheese ravioli because I could not find spinach, and it was great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Easy, tasty, filling. It looks impressive when served too. :) I didn't have any leeks, so I omitted those. And I added more ginger, just b/c I love it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
YUM!! I followed previous reviewers' ideas and baked the squash first at 400 for an hour, so it peeled really easy. Then I sauteed some vidalia onions in olive oil, instead of using butter and used only 4 cups of broth instead of 5. So delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Wow! Amazing recipe! THANK YOU! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so that my vegetarian daughter could enjoy this as well. I followed teh advice of other and doubled the amount of squash. Will definitely make again - next time with spinach tortellini I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This soup is definately a good way to make butternut squash. I did double the squash this time, and might even add a little more next time around for better texture. And I used tortellini instead of ravioli. Great for a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The only changes I made were to add 1 serano pepper and slightly increase the spices. This was very flavorful. I had to make without a blender or food processor so the texture wasn't as great as it would be with one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought it was wonderful...I did add extra squash like some of the suggestions..the rest of the recipe I kept the same. Very different flavor...would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good. Used tortellini by mistake, which was def not as good as ravioli. Used two packages of frozen squash, should have used three. Used 3 cups of chicken stock - which was good. Could use more cumin. Cut the water by 1.5 cups. Add something else flavor-wise. Dash of hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States