Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent with the addition of 2 cloves of garlic and some cayenne to taste! Cooked the squash in the micro while chopping the veggies to simmer in the stock to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this soup using the pre-cut fresh cubes from Costco - super easy and fast! Used just a little coconut milk and nutmeg. Was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju.els
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't think I'd like squash soup, but I really enjoyed this one! I picked this recipe for freezing purposes. I roasted the squash first for easy peeling and cubing. I only used 1 potato to prevent a mealy taste when its warmed back up.I also chose it because it doesn't have a dairy base so no worries about the dairy separating during freezing or adding dairy when re-heating. My photo is a shot of the soup before blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju.els

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
first time making squash soup and thought it was fantastic; Only difference I made was using sea salt instead of table salt and added a large pinch of nutmeg at the end. Healthy, rich and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times. The last time I made it, I actually threw the whole butternut squash on the BBQ the night before and pre cooked it, stuck in the fridge overnight. It was super easy to work with, the fleshy part just scooped right off the skin. This batch of soup had a wonderful smokey flavor that really complimented the soup. I also add a dash of cayanne pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The reviews were spot on...I can't believe how easy and YUMMY the soup turned out! I didn't have any celery but just added more carrots instead. I didn't place it in the mixer...just kept it more chunky instead. Besides those 2 changes, I followed the recipe and ingredients as is. Definitely will make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have a double batch sitting in my freezer- with plans to make more as soon as it's gone! Everyone loves this recipe. I used 1 large sweet potato instead of the 2 medium potatoes and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe is great and easy to make. Taste even better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent, healthy & uses simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Magic soup! The bowl was lifted up and drained by 10 year old picky eaters. 2 year olds had three bowls of it. It nourished people just home from the hospital. It is so easy to make and so tasty. I just throw in any vegetables I have, including sweet potatoes and cauliflower as well as those listed. I also use bouillon cubes, one vegetable, one chicken. And it is very tasty, hardly needs any salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States