Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Finding a recipe without gluten and dairy is great. This is the first time I have cooked with butternut squash, and I really enjoyed the taste of this recipe. Others say it is bland, but it suits me perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I added a little bit more broth and used olive oil instead of butter. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iman Eltawely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was simple and delicious! It's a nice basic recipe that can be easily personalized. I added a teaspoon of allspice, three cloves of garlic, and topped it with parmasean. I might try a dash of curry next time like one person suggested. I omitted nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This soup was so delicious!! The only changes I made were that I used a humongous butternut squash (instead of medium) and chicken broth, instead of stock since that's what I had on hand. It was so creamy and hearty. My husband, 4 year old, and I just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Ehrenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This soup was very good and easy to make, I had left over squash from the center piece from our Thanksgiving Dinner and used it to make the soup. Made some corn bread to go with it and it was a big hit. Thanks for posting your recipe...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because it's a good and easy base for a squash soup. I managed to mess it the instructions and added Miso Ginger Broth from Trader Joe's instead of the chicken broth and it was awesome! I also added a nutmeg and all spice to give it a little kick. I definitely plan on following some of the other suggestions made here by other posters. But my recommendation if you're looking for non-chicken broth is the one I mentioned above. It actually worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing soup, I baked my squash in the oven first then scooped out to make the soup. Adding the squash after browning the other ingred. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Took users suggestions and roasted squash and spooned out. It was very easy and delish! Didnt think it needed the sour cream. Just added fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The soup was okay. I don't like squash that much, so that's why. I added lots of pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States