Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Love this soup. It it creamy without adding milk products - always a plus for me. I make a triple batch and froze some. After reheating it is just a delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fabulous as it is, but I added some yellow hot pepper to the veggies, then some white pepper, cayenne and dried dill at the end. Served it with dollops of sour cream on top to mix in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I loved this soup. I substituted a granny smith apple in place of the celery. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe, simple, tasty, relatively quick, good ingredients and very inexpensive. Recently had an opportunity to have 16 varying tastes try this soup..... this was the first one gone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious simple recipe for a newbie to butternut squash soup! I added an 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/8 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cinnamon based on other reviews and it added the perfect amount of spice w/o overpowering the delicious squash. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this after Thanksgiving and subbed in Turkey Broth and 1/2 can of cream of chicken, along with a few extra left over veggies. That was the third time I made it (with this recipe) and it was the best I've done yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This will make the rotation. Used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Substituted sweet potato for the Yukon, and added in garlic, ginger (crushed kind in a jar) and fresh dill and no salt added. It tastes so rich, but it is super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made as described in the recipe it was wonderful. I had never worked with a butternut squash before and found the instructions about cooking it prior to trying to peel it to be very useful. Worked like a charm. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This soup was very easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love that it is cream free! I can make this vegan or not depending on audience. I play with the root veg. sometimes add carrot, sometimes potato all depends on what is on hand. honestly they are just fillers anyway - love it and so does the family! Thank you for providing a low fat, healthy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States