Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We love this soup! I make I to a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I just made this soup today. Loved the video step by step. It makes it so simple. The soup is awesome I did add a few spices while it was simmering. 1/8 tsp of allspice ,ginger,cayenne pepper, and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you never made soup before until now. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added 1/2 tsp. dried marjoram and 2Tbs all natural maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Be prepared to "make this your own". The only change I made was using one sweet potato and one white potato. The recipe on its own is quite bland but gives you a great opportunity to add whatever seasoning suits your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
very good soup. I did add bacon to it for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
fantastic! no need to add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Certainly following the recipe without changes it creates a very bland soup. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a go to recipe for me now. I rarely cook it exactly as written, using whatever veggies or squash I have on hand. I also add some leftover diced ham if I have any on hand. My picky family of boys loves this recipe however it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Partyke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Good soup! Even my us and who doesn't like butternut squash said it was good. I made it once with a pinch of curry and it overpowered it. The second time I made it as written and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! My very first time making butternut soup so I took to reading the reviews first, I decided to add Garlic as well as some Cinnamon, Nutmeg and Paprika to my pot half-way during simmering; some Coriander just before it's done and finishing off with a splash of cream, it was such remarkable crowd pleaser! Will definitely be making this again and again. Definitely one to keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States