Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this for the first time and absouloutly loved it,vry filling & yummy,easy & quick to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delish! I used the suggested ingredients and some garlic, salt, cayenne and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great soup! I just added a little parsley to it but love all the ingredients and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisw123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this soup! I add a bit nutmeg and a good teaspoon of cumin that gives it such a rich savory taste! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I changed it just a little. First of all i did a double receipe. Used vegetable broth ( we have a vegetarian in the household...) Added a pinch of cumin and of garlic powder( next time I am adding 1 clove or 2 of garlic). I did not transfer veggies to mash them. I used my immersion blender to blend everything at around 37 or 40 minutes of cook time. Added a spash of cream as I was blending everything and left it an other 10 or 15 minutes on the stove.... The 10 people I had that night for dinner raved about it. they might have not licked their bowl clean but they certainly scrapped every bit of the soup that was left in their bowl with baguette... Thank you MapleBird for that awsome receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was great. It was exactly what I thought Butternet Squash soup should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Pairs nice with balsamic glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was super easy to make! It was smooth and flavourful! I didn't have any marjoram so I used thyme instead and I substituted cayenne pepper for chili flakes. It made it a bit spicy, but we still enjoyed it. Next time I will stick to using cayenne pepper. I will definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Can be dairy free, and easily vegetarian this is a great soup for anyone. I like to add walnuts and/or a spicy sausage. You can also add cream if you desire the more traditional butternut squash soup. Cutting up the squash is worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Took the advice of other reviews and roasted the butternut squash and sweet potato first. Also wrapped an onion 2 carrots and a stalk of celery in tin foil with a little garlic infused olive oil and roasted it beside them halfway through cooking time and added everything together to the stock. The rest was just as the recipe stated with a liberal dash of cinnamon to spice it up. Delish !!! Definitely a keeper and with homemade crusty bread as a side a nutritious late night snack for partying teenagers .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falkirkscottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States