Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Truthfully, I had never cooked with butter nut squash before, so I wasn't ever sure we would like it. I didn't have any celery, but was also roasting fresh asparagus, so I just threw those stems in instead. I use my immersion blender to purée it all & it was really pretty good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Per husband-- "Tasty!" Toddler liked it, too. Very easy. I started the broth in the soup pot and just added the veggies as I cut them, so it only had to boil about 10 minutes before it was ready to puree. Saved lots of time and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loved it. I doubled the celery and carrots and added garlic, pepper, and a bit of salt (was using low sodium broth). My 15 month old who doesn't eat veggies couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So I've made this recipe using the directions above for thanksgiving every year for three years. Today I added more veggies to it -- leek, turnip, parsnip, and parsley. This soup above is such a great base -- i can eat it like that or add more. This is a must-make for me every few weeks from nov to feb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
loved this recipe!! I did add the red pepper flakes that others suggested and it was mighty tasty! I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Rich vegetable flavor! i used cloves, cinnamon, cayenne and nutmeg to season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was delicious, simple and really lets the taste of butternut squash shine through! I did not add celery or carrots, and only had red potatoes. I added one garlic clove. I mashed the soup roughly in the pot when done, added a splash of half and half to each bowl as desired. A nice alternative to the cinnamon/ginger/curry types of squash soups. (ps - I microwaved the squash for 5 minutes, then peeled and cubed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this tight for a cold and rainy Hawaii night. I usually don't get to make soups too much because if the weather but I was at Costco and came across a package of pre-cut and diced butternut squash. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I added 2 carrots and 2 cloves of garlic to the sautéed mix. It was super easy and the hubby and 3 year old loved it even without sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe before and really liked it, but, I knew the celery was too much...I did not omit it, just used a couple of sticks, plus 1 tbsp. extra of real butter, and a 1/2 c. of sour cream. Still lowfat, taste great, and good for you !! It's a "win win" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States