Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love it. Easy to prepare. I did add some garlic and some chili powder to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very Good! I used 1 box of chicken broth & 1 box of beef broth and added a clove of garlic. It was delicious (not bland), and I will definitely make it again. Try putting everything in a slow cooker on low for 8hrs, then blending with an immersion blender. Easy & freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this for the first time and absouloutly loved it,vry filling & yummy,easy & quick to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delish! I used the suggested ingredients and some garlic, salt, cayenne and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great soup! I just added a little parsley to it but love all the ingredients and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisw123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this soup! I add a bit nutmeg and a good teaspoon of cumin that gives it such a rich savory taste! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I changed it just a little. First of all i did a double receipe. Used vegetable broth ( we have a vegetarian in the household...) Added a pinch of cumin and of garlic powder( next time I am adding 1 clove or 2 of garlic). I did not transfer veggies to mash them. I used my immersion blender to blend everything at around 37 or 40 minutes of cook time. Added a spash of cream as I was blending everything and left it an other 10 or 15 minutes on the stove.... The 10 people I had that night for dinner raved about it. they might have not licked their bowl clean but they certainly scrapped every bit of the soup that was left in their bowl with baguette... Thank you MapleBird for that awsome receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was great. It was exactly what I thought Butternet Squash soup should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Pairs nice with balsamic glaze! If you have a powerful blender (I use a Kitchenaid) there's no need to peel the veges (if you buy organic). The skins have the highest concentration of nutrients and a powerful blender will really pulverize them - you won't even know they were ever on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was super easy to make! It was smooth and flavourful! I didn't have any marjoram so I used thyme instead and I substituted cayenne pepper for chili flakes. It made it a bit spicy, but we still enjoyed it. Next time I will stick to using cayenne pepper. I will definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States