Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic. I added garlic and jalapeños without the seeds.. I used vegetable broth to make it vegitarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I just made this today and it is Wonderful I did a few changes... I roasted the Butternut Squash, onion, and 3 cloves of garlic first. I did not have celery but used 2 carrots and 1/2 a sweet potato. It turned out so smooth and creamy the sour cream does complete the soup. Very easy to make and will make this a lot!! Maybe try a bit of crisp pancetta on top??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe is great! I added a can of vegetable stock which gave it a little spice. I used my immersion blender (last year's Christmas present) for the first time and it made a very smooth soup. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is definitely a new family favorite! I added 1 zuchinni and used beef stock to give it a more hearty flavor and my kids ate seconds and thirds! Thanks for the great idea! I will definitely use this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
HOLY MOLY this dish is delicious!! Of course, I made mine with sweet potatoes... so it may have been more sweet than expected. But none-the-less, this will be added to my regular repertoire of winter comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeyWind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Awesome. I used acorn squash instead and added 1 teaspoon of garlic, paprika and curry. Amazing. Even my 9 yr old LOVED IT and my husband told me he'd rather have a 2nd bowl instead of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Miles
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Super easy!SUPER GOOD! I put all chopped food into my Dutch Oven. Made A double batch! Cooked it,then used my emersion blender to make it smooth in the pot!It Tastes Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this recipe today. I roasted the squash in the oven since butternuts are just a pain to cut up and decided to go ahead and roast the carrot, a sweet potato (for the orange color) and a clove of garlic before adding them to the broth. I didn't use all the broth as I wanted my soup to be on the thicker side. I decided to keep the celery in big chunks in the broth so I could extract the flavor but pull it out at the end. I tried the soup without the spices that had been suggested and I liked it just like that. Especially with the roasted vegetable flavor. It would be very good just like that with a good parmesan crouton on top. But I went ahead and added the suggested seasonings as I am testing this recipe for a party I will be having this fall and wanted to see which version would be best with my menu. I started with half the suggested amount of seasonings to start. I don't like curry so I put 1/4 tsp. of cumin, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and a dash a nutmeg. I also upped the chicken flavor by adding 1/2 tsp. of Chicken bouillon base to the soup. That is all it needed for me. Just a slight hint of spice. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and it was dreamy. This is going in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was so good!! We all loved it. I will make this again, when I have more butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
4 stars. I deleted the potato and added a touch of cayenne pepper. I like the extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States