Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
very good! took longer than said. I didn't have chk stock so i used chk bullion. has a very cheesy taste that makes me think of broccoli and cheese. i made double and am going to try freezing some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
So very tasty. This is really a MUST TRY. Your taste buds will have a blast with this risotto! seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I only needed 4 cups of vegetable broth instead of 5 for 1 cup of arborio rice. I substituted white grape juice for the white wine, and added some fresh sage. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit at my house!! I used less stock/broth and the cook time was longer than stated but this would sell out in any restaurant in a heartbeat. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmm...it's worth all the work. i didn't read the reviews before i made it so i had a lot of stock left over (it really only needs about 2/3 what it calls for). i used vegetable broth, didn't have enough so i added about 8 oz of butternut squash soup - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I LOVED this. My husband doesn't like squash, but he was able to eat this-- I'd consider that a success. I used 1 cup mashed squash. Next time, I'll go heavier on the onion and lighter on the parmesan. In addition, like other reviewers, I used only 3 cups of broth (as recommended on my bag of rice). This was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Quite yummy! My husband was skeptical, but he gave it "thumbs up" after tasting it! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Yum! Followed others advice and only added 3 cups of stock. Didn't have an onion so added dehydrated onion flakes, some fresh garlic, asiago & parm and right at the end added some shredded kale for colour and extra vitamins! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a really nice fall dish, took a little while to cook though. I didn't peel the squash before I steamed it - it peels more easily afterwards. Also, I used a veggie broth to make it vegetarian. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wow, I really loved this risotto! I do have to say that I chopped my squash and cooked it before peeling as someone recommended and completely regretted it. I was chopping off squash skins for like 30 minutes. Fortunately, this is the most delicious thing I've eaten in quite some time. Taking another reviewer's advice, I only used 3 cups of chicken broth and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States