Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
So very tasty. This is really a MUST TRY. Your taste buds will have a blast with this risotto! seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmm...it's worth all the work. i didn't read the reviews before i made it so i had a lot of stock left over (it really only needs about 2/3 what it calls for). i used vegetable broth, didn't have enough so i added about 8 oz of butternut squash soup - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
very good! took longer than said. I didn't have chk stock so i used chk bullion. has a very cheesy taste that makes me think of broccoli and cheese. i made double and am going to try freezing some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a really nice fall dish, took a little while to cook though. I didn't peel the squash before I steamed it - it peels more easily afterwards. Also, I used a veggie broth to make it vegetarian. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I only needed 4 cups of vegetable broth instead of 5 for 1 cup of arborio rice. I substituted white grape juice for the white wine, and added some fresh sage. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I LOVED this. My husband doesn't like squash, but he was able to eat this-- I'd consider that a success. I used 1 cup mashed squash. Next time, I'll go heavier on the onion and lighter on the parmesan. In addition, like other reviewers, I used only 3 cups of broth (as recommended on my bag of rice). This was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit at my house!! I used less stock/broth and the cook time was longer than stated but this would sell out in any restaurant in a heartbeat. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Quite yummy! My husband was skeptical, but he gave it "thumbs up" after tasting it! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wow, I really loved this risotto! I do have to say that I chopped my squash and cooked it before peeling as someone recommended and completely regretted it. I was chopping off squash skins for like 30 minutes. Fortunately, this is the most delicious thing I've eaten in quite some time. Taking another reviewer's advice, I only used 3 cups of chicken broth and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Yum! Followed others advice and only added 3 cups of stock. Didn't have an onion so added dehydrated onion flakes, some fresh garlic, asiago & parm and right at the end added some shredded kale for colour and extra vitamins! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States