Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I followed another review and roasted the squash instead of steaming and addded it at the last minute, added some mushrooms, used about 4 cups of VEGETABLE stock, added parsley, and it was GOOD! only took about an hour 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I reduced the broth to 3.5/4 cups, added the squash at the end, and added sage to add flavor. It turned out really tasty. Great consistency, and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Eh...just ok was a nice change for butternut squash but def like our mushroom risotto recipe from this site a bunch better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious recipe! I took the advice of other readers and used less stock. Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieb48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I really loved this risotto! It was delicious! I made a few alterations after trying a very similar recipe in this ebook called Healthy Cheats by the Skinny Chef! I would definitely recommend checking it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was so darn yummy! my husband told me it was better than the risotto from a restaurant we went to last week. Definitely reduce the chicken stock down to 3.5 cups and peel the squash before you steam or bake it, what a mess that was. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Ssooo creamy and ssoooo delicious. Adding the squash in early helps make it so flavourful. A couple of things that I did different... I never use wine for risotto I use veg stock instead of chicken. I add toasted pine nuts I put in spinach at the end I put in more parmesan then it asks for I'll be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Wow - this is tasty! Added a bit of fresh rosemary and thyme to add a bit more flavor. Served it with some diced squash mixed in for added texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I used veggie broth and upped the fresh parm to 1/2c. I am disappointed I cannot taste the wine more in the finished product. I might make this again but use at least 2/3 c. wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
OMG. This was soooo good. Very flavorful. I used olive oil instead of butter and vegetable stock instead of chicken. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States