Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazeballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! I didn't mash my butternut squash, I boiled it and then diced it into small pieces. Added scallions, white onions and fresh chives from my garden. The white wine is the secret ingredient for this recipe. I'll try it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lightle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Used my Risotto Plus from Williams Sonoma. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummmmmmmyyyy!!!! My mom made it for my family and I and I loved it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed the risotto. I used pumpkin instead of butternut squash. I added around a teaspoon of nutmeg to give it some more flavor. I also made it with vegetable broth. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
After adding some turmeric and white pepper for flavor we love this dish. Also great with chicken added for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Supper good as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, except used red wine instead of white because that's all I had. It didn't make a difference, I don't think. The recipe came out perfectly. I used all the stock called for - I think you need to if you want real risotto and not just cooked rice. It does take a while for it all to be absorbed, but the results are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! It definitely takes longer than 45 minutes, and I only used about 3.5 cups of stock, but if you have patience and let it cook longer than you normally might cook risotto, it will pay off! Changes I might make for next time (though it really is great the way it is!): Use parmiggiano-reggiano cheese (the nutty flavor gives it the edge over regular parmesan, but it is expensive, so a substitute could be American grana), and toast some sliced or slivered almonds and stir in or sprinkle on top. Oh, and I might use vegetable stock instead of chicken broth. I served this with steamed broccoli on the side, which was a great accompaniment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States