Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was delicious and we added sliced chicken to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Renfro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I decided to try this recipe since it was different than the butternut squash risotto I've made before, with sugar and spices in it. I had to add the brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice. This is very bland as-is, and definitely was missing something. I agree with another reviewer that the squash should be added last (another thing that probably made it bland...cooked all the natural sweetness out). Won't make this as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I add finely chopped button mushrooms to the onion sauté, which adds to the richness of the flavor. I also top the risotto with fresh basil, parmesan cheese, and crumbled fried prosciutto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustatorian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this a couple of times. It's so flavorful. And best of all, my children actually love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added some diced cooked chicken and some sliced baby bella mushrooms, and I think without them, this would have been kind of bland. All in all, not bad, but not the best risotto I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving, and my family loved it. The flavor and texture is perfect. I'll make this again for sure. The butternut squash was much easier to work with than I expected. I switched out the chicken stock with vegetarian chicken stock, and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It was great and generous portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The only thing I changed was using less chicken stock, so that it wouldn't be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadeausc
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I was worried about how this would turn out since I've not had a lot of experience with eating or cooking risotto. I was happy with this meal, and I was impressed with how each of the flavors complemented each other once the heat died down. This was simple and also gave me more confidence to look at preparing other kinds of risotto dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States