Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It was great and generous portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The only thing I changed was using less chicken stock, so that it wouldn't be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadeausc
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I was worried about how this would turn out since I've not had a lot of experience with eating or cooking risotto. I was happy with this meal, and I was impressed with how each of the flavors complemented each other once the heat died down. This was simple and also gave me more confidence to look at preparing other kinds of risotto dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent!! I made it exactly as written and it was fantastic. My 15 yr old even ate it and she is extremely picky although she thought the orange color came from cheese and I didn't correct her. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The squash adds great flavour, I used cooking sherry because I di have white wine used a little bit less because it's salty and didn't have chicken stock so I used water with chicken bouillon cubes,1 1/2, it's the best risotto I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I roasted the squash first and used all of it ( almost 3 cups puréed) I follow the rest of the instructions exactly and this is going to be a regular dish for us. It is yummy and will be the main course tonight along with a simple salad, a nice white wine and a chunk of homemade bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent risotto. I roasted the squash and pureed it. I used 4 cups of chicken broth, 1/3 cup wine. I sautéed a bit of garlic in onion. I added fresh chopped sage. I put half the squash puree in with the first 1/2 cup of broth. Then I remembered what a couple of reviewers suggested, leaving it to the end. So once all the broth was added to rice, I mixed the end of squash and a big handful of parmesan. Let that cook a bit further. My husband does not usually like risotto loved this one because it was so creamy. Puree the squash for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
First time making risotto, and I liked this. I followed some of the suggestions of reviewers and started with 3 cups of broth. As I went along, I only added a bit more to get the consistency I wanted. I also cooked it about 10 min longer than the recipe indicates because it didn't seem soft enough (the bag my risotto came in said to cook 30 min). At the seasoning stage, I also added a few pinches of cinnamon, sage and nutmeg. I put in a garlic cube with the onions, but I'd just like a little more flavoring ...possibly more garlic, basil, mushrooms, more cheese? Thanks Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I though this recipe was relatively simple! With not to many ingredients which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nylund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States