Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was so darn yummy! my husband told me it was better than the risotto from a restaurant we went to last week. Definitely reduce the chicken stock down to 3.5 cups and peel the squash before you steam or bake it, what a mess that was. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Ssooo creamy and ssoooo delicious. Adding the squash in early helps make it so flavourful. A couple of things that I did different... I never use wine for risotto I use veg stock instead of chicken. I add toasted pine nuts I put in spinach at the end I put in more parmesan then it asks for I'll be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Wow - this is tasty! Added a bit of fresh rosemary and thyme to add a bit more flavor. Served it with some diced squash mixed in for added texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I used veggie broth and upped the fresh parm to 1/2c. I am disappointed I cannot taste the wine more in the finished product. I might make this again but use at least 2/3 c. wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
OMG. This was soooo good. Very flavorful. I used olive oil instead of butter and vegetable stock instead of chicken. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used medium grain rice instead of Arborio. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
One of the top 5 things I've ever made. Orgasmic! It is definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Amazing recipe! I loved the squash in the risotto. I did make a few changes based on other reviews. First, I cut the squash, seasoned with salt and pepper, and baked it for 45 minutes. I also used 4 cups of stock instead of 5. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a good basic recipe...I used low sodium (150 g or less) vegetable broth. I used more white wine in lieu of broth. I also added some chopped mushrooms (they were a mix of the more exotic ones, probably 3/4 Cup). I added 3-4 large fresh sage leaves (chopped) toward the end. I added ginger, cardamom, nutmeg cinnamon, coriander and curry to taste. I just keep sampling and watching until....and while I did not roast the squash, I agree that it could make the flavor more robust! And I would consider adding some roasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is so good. The texture of the risotto and the squash together is so delicious. This is defintiely a comfort food dish. I am making a big batch of this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States