Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I baked the squash and scooped out the flesh. For left overs the next lunch I added cooked chicken to the risotto for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just like others said this wasn't very tasty. I put all the extras in to add flavor but it just wasn't there. I love butternut squash and there are plenty of others recipes for it that are great right on this site. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was liberal with the stock and it helped keep the risotto from becoming too dry. In also added mushrooms which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We loved this! I added a little garlic when I added the onion. I didn't add the squash until the last addition of broth, of which I only used 3 cups. A little thyme added great flavor, it marries so well with butternut squash. I usually shy away from risotto because of the amount of butter and time it requires, but this recipe alleviated both problems. Can't wait to make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was just what I was hoping for, fantastic! I used fresh chopped butternut squash and steamed it in my electric steamer for 12 minutes. I did reduce the chicken stock to only 3 1/2 cups instead of the five. Made it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. OMG this was amazing. I didn't change a thing - the recipe is perfect as is. My husband thought perhaps a little bit of cayenne (we both like heat) would be a good addition, but I disagree. I think that would take away from the butternut flavor. You won't be disappointed in this dish - it's WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Be prepared for a very rich dish.. this was good but be careful not to pair this dish with anything else too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was pretty good. Next time I'll add more onion and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Flavor was good, but the consistency wasn't what I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States