Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage-Brown Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Wasn't worth the effort. Tasted like pumpkin pie bites. Not at all what I had in mind for dinner. Dropped it from my menu list. Thank God I didn't try this with guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. First off the wonton wrappers were WAY to flimsy and using two per ravioli (which it what it says to do)- once you cooked them were WAY to big! The end result was a floppy, flimsy, and huge flat ravioli that was hard to serve and fell apart! Wonton wrappers aside once the filling was done I did not really like it either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yummy!! I didn't think the spice was too much. In fact, I used only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but I wished I would have tried exactly how the recipe stated. The butter sage sauce was crazy good. Use fresh sage! I used an egg wash for the ravioli. My squash did not mash well and I baked it for 80 minutes. Continue to bake it until it's ready to mash. I didn't want to wait any longer so I used it the best I could. Oh! I just realized I forgot to use the parmasean cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This dish was really different and wonderful! The only problem we had was the raviolis sticking together after being cooked. Should be an easy fix nex time. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I pureed the squash added half the all spice/nutmeg (1/4tsp), kept cinnamon same. Added 1 and 1/2 tsp of light brown sugar to puree (for a little sweetness) and used 1/2 the sage and used salted butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Deliicious!! and I used rosemary instead of sage (i didn't have sage), and it turned out perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I bought butternut squash ravioli from trader joes but used the sage butter recipe. it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Use half the amount of spices and a pinch of ground sage to the butter sauce and it's perfect! We had a Ravioili Making Party around my kitchen island. It was a great family night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
A great meal idea! I made it using my own whole wheat pasta recipie, and a ravioli press. simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States