Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made several changes based off of other reviews and what I had on hand. I love butternut, but didn't grow any this year, but instead used part of a Guatemalan Blue squash that is similar in flavor that I have in my garden this year. I used a Boboli crust so, I didn't need the cornmeal. I carmelized the onion in balsamic and a pinch of sugar while oven roasting the squash. I minced garlic into olive oil and rubbed that on the crust before putting toppings on. I put the onion and squash on, and added hot pepper flakes, six pepper sauce, and sliced up andouille sausage, then topped with parmesan. It was very tasty! At first the sweetness of the squash comes through, and then the added spices - nice combo, and I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this according to the recipe and it was pretty good, but the next time I decided to mix it up a bit. I used wheat pizza dough and I took chunks of butternut squash, mushrooms, bell peppers, onions, and a bit of garlic chili sauce and sauteed it in a pan for several minutes. Then add that to the crust and top with cilantro and soy mozzarella cheese and bake according to the recipe. It is soooo delicious! I will be making it much more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Wow! I was a bit skeptical at first of this recipe, but it was delicious! I listened to one of the other reviews and brushed two pre-made personal pizza sized crusts with olive oil and garlic first. I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Brushed the pizza crust with a little bit of melted butter, rosemary and garlic. Served with blue cheese dressing drizzled on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
OMG, this is awesome! I pretty much did what the recipe said except I used the Harris Teeter dough balls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe was by far my favorite by allrecipes so far! I altered it a little by adding bacon slices to be roasted with the onions, roseary, etc. The juices from the bacon gave it a great taste! I also did not have cornmeal and it was still delicious! I added minced garlic under the cheese so it could cook well without getting burnt. I could eat this pizza every week! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Pretty average recipe. Tried adding lemon juice and garlic and big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Not only have I made this as a pizza, but I also make the roasted squash as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love butternut squash and loved the idea of making pizza with it. In an attempt to make it a little healthier I really skimped on the olive oil. Don't do that. It needs it. Mine was a little dry. I had a bit or two of my boyfriends (with the appropriate amount of olive oil) and it was perfect! Also we cooked the other half of the squash as directed for the pizza and it was delicious all on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States