Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was really skeptical about the whole squash pizza combination, was totally surprised by the yumminess of these pizzas!!!!!! Excellent comfort food. I used mozzerella, tasted great! Definetly try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is surprisingly delicious. Based upon prior reviews, I added blue cheese, cheddar cheese, a small amount of chopped pancetta that i had in the fridge, as well as a piece of leftover chicken. I used a trader Joe's herb pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was really delicious! I used the Trader Joe's ready to bake whole wheat Pizza Crust for it. I also made it into 4 pizzas instead of quartering the two. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This pizza was delicious! A few things: -boil butternut squash for a few minutes to make chopping/peeling easier before putting it in the oven. -adding tons of olive oil and garlic to the pizza crust is a must -added feta cheese crumbles to kick it up a notch Next time, I'm going to make a creamy sauce out of cream, melted asiago, garlic and onion for the base to build some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I feel this would be perfect as an appetizer----cut into small rectangles. I didn't love it as a dinner pizza. I did add bacon as some suggested---glad I did, not sure I would've liked it as much without. The flavors of the squash, rosemary, onions, bacon & cheese are all very distinct, in a great way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Probably my favorite allrecipes recipe I've tried. Wonderful and easy and my 3 year old ate a bunch of squash! (We used zucchini and yellow squash and can't wait to try with butternut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Use mozzarella instead. Use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum is right, this is deliciously different pizza! I changed around a few of the cooking methods, but nothing to alter the recipe. A mandoline made even slices of both the onion and squash, not to mention it cut some prep time as well. While the squash was roasting in the oven, I chose to caramelize the onions on the stove top. And instead of packaged crust, I used the tried and true "Grill Dough" (recipe by Krissyp) since the plan was to grill the pizzas. Off the grill, the pizzas were finished with a drizzle of olive oil and some goat cheese. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It was delicious! The only way I can usually get my toddler to eat chicken is by hiding it in mashed potatoes. She ate a whole chicken breast herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very nice! I used the Premium Pizza Crust recipe from here for the dough, and I made two different pizzas with it, including this one. I just made another pizza for bf bc he's not a fan of butternut squash. I really like this--the flavor is sweet, like the squash, and it's tasty and filling. I did find it a little hard to mix the squash together without well, squashing it, but it still worked out okay. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States