Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wow! I forgot to rate this the first time I tried this. I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I just made it again tonight from memory and still have that 'yummy in my tummy' feeling again! I especially love it because I have an allergy to the acid in normal tomato sauce and the squash is amazingly similar in texture but without the acid that bothers me. Also I used less oil, only about 1 T, and it was fine, though I think I used less squash too. I used a flat bread that was premade so I only needed to use my toaster oven for about 3 minutes. So delcious and easy. I will be making this more regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Buckley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
super yummy. My kids loved it! I did adjust it a bit, using a full pizza size and adding some brown sugar. I also carmelized the onions and added it to the top. I used mozzerella and parmesean cheeses. Definently a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I was very hesitant to try this recipe but I can't get enough of it. I did use the honey wheat pizza dough from this site instead of buying some though. I also used the balsamic vinegar tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I loved the flavor of this. I think I did something wrong with the pizza crust though, cause it was soggy in the middle. (If I cooked it any longer the outside would burn.)I think next time I will bake the crust for a bit before adding the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Good recipe, but didn't have enough color. I feel like it could've used some green... maybe spinach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this using Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough which I prebaked just several minutes before adding the toppings. I boiled the butternut for 4 minutes for easy pealing and slicing. I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for and was pretty darn good. A little sweet so I'd like to try adding something to balance the flavors. If I can think of something, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
YUM! My fiance loves pizza and this was a great, healthy variation. There's so many personal twists that can be added as well. I didn't change much...just added a little bit of shredded mozzarella. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I don't like squash, so I tried it with carmelized onions, Roasted red peppers, tomatoes, and mushrooms. It was so delicious! Be careful to follow the recipe for the rosemary - I didn't measure and just "winged it" and the rosemary was VERY overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved it. Made our own whole wheat herbed crust using basil and rosemary. Added just a bit of mozzarella because we like a lot of cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The best flavor combinations ever! I used roasted butternut squash, red onions, and eggplant - delicious! I loved the balsamic, oil, and rosemary combination. Also, for cheese I lightly sprinkled a combo of parmesan, feta (fat free), and mozarella (2%). I made the crust from a pizza dough recipe on this site. The second time I made this I doubled up the recipe and froze six 8-10" pizzas. After they cooled I wrapped them in foil and then ziploced them. When I wanted one, I simply got it out of the freezer, unbagged it, left it in the foil and covered but with the foil loosely opened. I would cook on 350 for about 20 minutes! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States