Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I don't like squash, so I tried it with carmelized onions, Roasted red peppers, tomatoes, and mushrooms. It was so delicious! Be careful to follow the recipe for the rosemary - I didn't measure and just "winged it" and the rosemary was VERY overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved it. Made our own whole wheat herbed crust using basil and rosemary. Added just a bit of mozzarella because we like a lot of cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The best flavor combinations ever! I used roasted butternut squash, red onions, and eggplant - delicious! I loved the balsamic, oil, and rosemary combination. Also, for cheese I lightly sprinkled a combo of parmesan, feta (fat free), and mozarella (2%). I made the crust from a pizza dough recipe on this site. The second time I made this I doubled up the recipe and froze six 8-10" pizzas. After they cooled I wrapped them in foil and then ziploced them. When I wanted one, I simply got it out of the freezer, unbagged it, left it in the foil and covered but with the foil loosely opened. I would cook on 350 for about 20 minutes! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe and it was the first time I ever ate butternut squash! What a sheltered life! I did slightly change a few things....first, I boiled the squash for about 4-5 minutes and it made it so much easier to peel and cut. Next, I used a pre-made whole wheat pizza crust and brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled with oregano, salt, and pepper. I baked the squash and fresh rosemary (without the onions) as directed. I cooked the onions in a saucepan on the stove with a tablespoon or so of olive oil, and about the same of balsamic vinegar. I also added about a teaspoon or so of sugar to the onions and cooked until soft. I then sprinkled some asagio cheese on the crust, placed the baked squash, then the onions, and then MORE cheese and oregano before placing in the oven. Delicious! I love this recipe! I made it twice this week! My meatarian husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was absolutely fabulous. I also pre-cooked the squash and used pita bread instead of pizza dough as some others mentioned. I am in love with butternut squash and this recipe just fuels my love affair! I could eat this pizza every day and not get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMJACKS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Premont, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I added fresh chopped garlic to the squash before roasting. Everything is better with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe that can have additional toppings as desired and is a great switch from the traditional pizza. My husband looked at me crazy when I started making this but ended up putting some chicken on his pieces and dipping it in BBQ sauce, loving every mouthful! I added mozzarella like other reviewers suggested. Yummy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wow! I really enjoyed this pizza. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Was out of rosemary, so used italian seasoning. Added chopped eggplant, turkey pepperoni and mozzarella cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States