Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
awesome! onion and squash came out just sweet enough. i served it with a wild mushroom soup and everyone was VERY impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Absolutley loved this recipe but did make a few minor changes. I took half the butternut squash and puree'd it with a touch of milk to the consistency of a ragu' and used it as a base on the pizza. I also used goats cheese and mozz. and sauteed mushrooms & garlic allowing the guests to build thier own pizza. I also did the pizza on the grill to really get that crispy crust. It was a major success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
great pizza! for a milder taste, ricotta and mozzarella is the answer. But if you want to dare, blue cheese along with mozzarella is what you are looking for:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My guests enjoyed this. We added some proscuitto for meat eating guests, and blue cheese for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My family was skeptical when I started making this pizza but ended up loving it. I made my own crust using the Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II recipe here on Allrecipes and divided the dough to make two small pizzas. I also added one clove of chopped garlic to the roasted squash, onions, and rosemary. I used goat cheese, mozzarella cheese, and parmesan cheese lightly on it. It was wonderful. I do think it would be good with a contrasting flavor like ham or chicken especially for those who like some meat on their pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I tried the recipe as written, and it was savory but bland. I think this recipe would do well with a strong flavored cheese. And I liked other people's suggestions--caramelizing the onions, for example, or adding chopped garlic. I will try this again, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a unique and yummy way to use butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I was skeptical, but this was awesome! I did add a little bit of mozzarella on top, but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I also added spinach and garlic and a little bit of brown sugar with the onions. loved it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made homemade dough (and forgot to use the cornmeal), roasted the onions with balsamic vinegar, and sprinkled parmesan, goat cheese, and mozzarella cheese on top. The flavors were good; it didn't work well as a main dish for us. (Four adults.) After two small pieces I was wishing for regular pizza instead! I just couldn't eat a lot of it. However, I think it would work great as an appetizer. I almost threw the leftovers away, but in the end put it in the fridge. Ate a slice cold the next day, and it was still pretty good. Not good enough, though, because the remainder sat in the fridge a week till I dumped it. Not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeasonsForSuccess.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States