Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Learning experience: There is a difference between butternut and acorn squash. All squash is not the same. Good to know. However, even with the acorn squash it was really good- but I'd go with the butternut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We did not like this recipe at all. The best part was the canned pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious and healthy change from the usual pizza! I added fresh grated parmesan cheese with slices of purple onion and prosciutto ham on top. I made these for my family at Christmas. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraciesSister526

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbertsch
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was VERY good as is and the only thing we added was some crushed red pepper, about 1/2 tsp. We like a little spice and I think it was a great improvement. This is a great pizza for me since I'm vegetarian and I think next time I'll add a base sauce of cream cheese mixed with veggie stock and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've made this a few times now and have to say I've enjoyed it every time. I peel the squash then lop off the bottem and scoop out the seeds. Then slice it super thin and roast it as instructed. My personal preference is to use homemade pizza dough and to drizzle the onions w/ balsamice vinegar before roasting. I use asiago cheese and instead of sprinkling it over the top I cover the dough w/ a thin layer and arange the onions and squash on top. DO NOT make the mistake of expecting a gooy, cheesy take-out pizza! It is a beautiful pizza and very unique. Make this and present it as a classy new dish for your family and guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This really laced a lot in the way of flavor. All my guests were really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. It needed a bit more flavor (a little more parmesan did the trick). I ended up putting fresh mozzarella on ours so it looked more like a pizza and my kid would eat it. I actually preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy! The man didn't love it, but I sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Suzie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This pizza was fantastic. The reviews were difficult to decipher because it seemed that everyone was reviewing a personalized version of the recipe and not the recipe itself. I made it exactly as it says and it was amazing. The key is to slice the butternut squash incredibly thin. Some people commented that the cooking time was not long enough, but when I looked at other people's uploaded photos, it is clear that they had made very thick slices...if made the way the recipe describes, this is a very delicious pizza. On a side note, I chose to go the Asiago route...very good...but next time I make it, I think I will use a little more than the recommended 2 tbsp...I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not fantastic. Bleh...used pita-type thingies for the crust. Pureed the squash and added 2 Amaretti cookies (World Market) a little salt, and some half and half to give it sweetness and make it creamier. Not sure if I'd make again, maybe I'll try a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States