Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe was by far my favorite by allrecipes so far! I altered it a little by adding bacon slices to be roasted with the onions, roseary, etc. The juices from the bacon gave it a great taste! I also did not have cornmeal and it was still delicious! I added minced garlic under the cheese so it could cook well without getting burnt. I could eat this pizza every week! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Pretty average recipe. Tried adding lemon juice and garlic and big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Not only have I made this as a pizza, but I also make the roasted squash as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love butternut squash and loved the idea of making pizza with it. In an attempt to make it a little healthier I really skimped on the olive oil. Don't do that. It needs it. Mine was a little dry. I had a bit or two of my boyfriends (with the appropriate amount of olive oil) and it was perfect! Also we cooked the other half of the squash as directed for the pizza and it was delicious all on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this dish was surprisingly delicious. i myself am not a big squash fan, but i could hardly tell that's what i was eating! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really wanted to like this more, and it turned out gorgeous looking, but the flavor just didn't have the depth I hoped for. It was interesting to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe. Super easy and it comes out looking like you spent hours slaving over dinner! One of the first recipes where I wouldn't change a thing! I did forget to mention I nuked the potatoes until they were medium soft so I didn't have to cut them into tiny pieces and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe filled my house with a beautiful smell and tasted perfect. We followed the directions exactly and used Trader Joe's garlic and herb pizza dough. This will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dontdoitjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I did not have high hopes, but what a great taste. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdavidc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Learning experience: There is a difference between butternut and acorn squash. All squash is not the same. Good to know. However, even with the acorn squash it was really good- but I'd go with the butternut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States