Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Wow! I was a bit skeptical at first of this recipe, but it was delicious! I listened to one of the other reviews and brushed two pre-made personal pizza sized crusts with olive oil and garlic first. I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Brushed the pizza crust with a little bit of melted butter, rosemary and garlic. Served with blue cheese dressing drizzled on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
OMG, this is awesome! I pretty much did what the recipe said except I used the Harris Teeter dough balls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe was by far my favorite by allrecipes so far! I altered it a little by adding bacon slices to be roasted with the onions, roseary, etc. The juices from the bacon gave it a great taste! I also did not have cornmeal and it was still delicious! I added minced garlic under the cheese so it could cook well without getting burnt. I could eat this pizza every week! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Pretty average recipe. Tried adding lemon juice and garlic and big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Not only have I made this as a pizza, but I also make the roasted squash as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love butternut squash and loved the idea of making pizza with it. In an attempt to make it a little healthier I really skimped on the olive oil. Don't do that. It needs it. Mine was a little dry. I had a bit or two of my boyfriends (with the appropriate amount of olive oil) and it was perfect! Also we cooked the other half of the squash as directed for the pizza and it was delicious all on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this dish was surprisingly delicious. i myself am not a big squash fan, but i could hardly tell that's what i was eating! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really wanted to like this more, and it turned out gorgeous looking, but the flavor just didn't have the depth I hoped for. It was interesting to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States