Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Awesome! Made exactly as written. I tried this with an "original" style crust, but next time I'm going to try a thin crust. This would be excellent with a homemade whole wheat thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Surprisingly good! I added way more Parmesan than the 2TBSP called for and I added it before I put it back in the oven for 10 mins. I used a sprinkling of dried rosemary. I only gave it 4 stars because I believe this would taste a million times better if you used a pizza "crust" made of phyllo dough instead. I'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Add bacon...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made several changes based off of other reviews and what I had on hand. I love butternut, but didn't grow any this year, but instead used part of a Guatemalan Blue squash that is similar in flavor that I have in my garden this year. I used a Boboli crust so, I didn't need the cornmeal. I carmelized the onion in balsamic and a pinch of sugar while oven roasting the squash. I minced garlic into olive oil and rubbed that on the crust before putting toppings on. I put the onion and squash on, and added hot pepper flakes, six pepper sauce, and sliced up andouille sausage, then topped with parmesan. It was very tasty! At first the sweetness of the squash comes through, and then the added spices - nice combo, and I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this according to the recipe and it was pretty good, but the next time I decided to mix it up a bit. I used wheat pizza dough and I took chunks of butternut squash, mushrooms, bell peppers, onions, and a bit of garlic chili sauce and sauteed it in a pan for several minutes. Then add that to the crust and top with cilantro and soy mozzarella cheese and bake according to the recipe. It is soooo delicious! I will be making it much more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Wow! I was a bit skeptical at first of this recipe, but it was delicious! I listened to one of the other reviews and brushed two pre-made personal pizza sized crusts with olive oil and garlic first. I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Brushed the pizza crust with a little bit of melted butter, rosemary and garlic. Served with blue cheese dressing drizzled on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
OMG, this is awesome! I pretty much did what the recipe said except I used the Harris Teeter dough balls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe was by far my favorite by allrecipes so far! I altered it a little by adding bacon slices to be roasted with the onions, roseary, etc. The juices from the bacon gave it a great taste! I also did not have cornmeal and it was still delicious! I added minced garlic under the cheese so it could cook well without getting burnt. I could eat this pizza every week! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States