Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Added additional rosemary, mozzarella cheese & Italian sausage to the second one... was better. Edible, not even close to "great." Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was excellent. Like a gourmet flat bread. I just used pre-made thin crust pizza crust and tossed a little crushed red pepper to the grated Parmesan cheese that was spinkled over it. Very nice with a salad. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Quite good! The key is fresh garlic pizza crust and asiago cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was great! I did change a few things- I carmelized two red onions and garlic in one cup of red wine. I also added sugar and basamic vinegar to the squash. I rubbed olive oil on the dough and sprinkled it with italian seasoning. Cooked in the oven and had olive oil, balsamic and italian seasoning in a bowl to dip the crust in! It was great, def be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Instead of pre-baking the squash and onions, I just sliced them thin, spread them over the whole wheat herbed crust, then topped with rosemary. After baking for 15 minutes at 400, this was great! Its's a very tasty idea! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was delicious. Would totally recommend to anyone thinking of trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayla_newbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
awesome! onion and squash came out just sweet enough. i served it with a wild mushroom soup and everyone was VERY impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Absolutley loved this recipe but did make a few minor changes. I took half the butternut squash and puree'd it with a touch of milk to the consistency of a ragu' and used it as a base on the pizza. I also used goats cheese and mozz. and sauteed mushrooms & garlic allowing the guests to build thier own pizza. I also did the pizza on the grill to really get that crispy crust. It was a major success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
great pizza! for a milder taste, ricotta and mozzarella is the answer. But if you want to dare, blue cheese along with mozzarella is what you are looking for:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My guests enjoyed this. We added some proscuitto for meat eating guests, and blue cheese for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States