Butternut Squash Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
very good did broil at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
easy to make. Healthy snack option. I would make again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Took over an hour to make, although preparing the fries was quite easy. I think the process might be made a lot easier for a beginner like me if cooked directly in the oil like french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Yum!! So good. I spaced mine out onto 2 sheets so they had room to brown- turned out great! 30 min. cooking time with a little olive oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My 5 year old couldn't get enough of these... An excellent alternative to traditional french fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I sliced them about the size of standard French fries, lightly coated with olive oil, some cinnamon and pepper. Baked 30 minutes, turning once. Salted when done cooking. The only thing holding me back from eating all of it myself is the amount. VERY filling, delicious and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I loved them! So good & had a sweet & salty combo. The only thing is they didnt get crispy.... they were more like a sauteed mess.. but still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
First, read all reviews! I coated my slices in a mixture of olive oil, garlic salt and parsley to taste. Cooked at recommended temp for 15 minutes on the second to highest rack (pan was coated with foil). The fries were cooked, but not crispy. I turned my broiler on low for another 15 minutes, thus avoiding the need to turn them over as the tin foil crisped the underside. HUGE winner with me and my 4 year old twins ate them up without question or ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I found the fries rather mushy and even used less olive oil than required. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg as recommended which spiced them up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I had some butternut squash and wanted to do something with them that wasn't too sweet. This was simple and delicious! My 2 year old and I couldn't get enough of them. My 4 year old tolerated them with ketchup and my husband said they were okay. I tossed in olive oil and sprinkled with just a little salt. I put foil on the baking sheet so clean up was a breeze. Personally, I like them better than real fries. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States