Butternut Squash Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I added some garlic powder! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My son and I loved these, my husband was not a fan. I made a spice blend (chili powder, garlic powder and salt) tossed the fries in that then baked then on a cookie sheet with no stick spray. I will make again, might play with the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakisisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I also used a little olive oil on the fries. They were delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenR1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were great! Coated these with some olive oil and a bit of seasoning salt, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a nice alternative to the usual soup I make. The fries were not soggy, but not crispy like regular fries. I think maybe next time I won't toss in oil and see how it works. This is a nice kid-friendly recipe that tastes great and is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe. Since squash is one of the few things I can have since I'm not allowed to have store bought french fries or sweet potatoes due to candida, I tried this recipe in hopes of finding something really tasty. They turned out just like sweet potato fries and are now one of my comfort foods. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnewt156

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have a few assorted squash on my kitchen table that may not make it to halloween now, thanks to you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fliptrx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I lightly sprayed the fries with my version of seasoned olive oil, lightly sprinkled with sea salt & then used my 16" cast iron dutch oven to bake them on a camp out. You will need to remove the lid & turn them mid point, but what a camp fire hit:-)) The Trail Chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent. The whole family loved them. I added olive oil and salt as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I treated like we do zuchini or eggplant. salt them and put them on a papertowel and let the salt pull water from them...then oil, season and bake. HUGE difference and more like fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States