Butternut Squash Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Different but ver good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I harvested the squash from my garden and cooked as directed with the exception of cotija cheese. I used Tex Mex blend since I had it on hand and cotija was too pricey to buy for just one recipe. Surprisingly good. The spinach and sun dried tomatoes really add to this. Next time I will add jalapenos and make it in the true enchilada form where it is rolled and baked in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I only had cheddar cheese and monchego and they still turned out great. I cooked the squash a little too long so instead of diced it was mush....but I added extra spinach and sun dried tomatos so there was still lots of texture. I didn't add onion because I didn't have any but it wasn't missed at all!! This is definitely a new go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We all loved this! You could use a little more spinach, squash and sun-dried tomatoes... maybe not? It was a "flavor explosion" as once of my friends said. The only thing I did differently was I used a salsa verde instead of "enchilada sauce" because I figured, whatever. Also, not to worry about perfect tortillas, I laid a couple flat and smash some other ones to fill up the spaces- it's just layers. I will make this again for sure. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Had to make some variations based on what we had on hand: Substitutions: 4 flour tortillas instaed of 8 corn, 2 cloves garlic instead of 1, dandelion greens (from the back yard!) instead of spinach, mozzerella & cheddar cheese instead of goat & cotija, plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Omitted: tomatos & cilantro. Added: 1 can pinto beans. Different from anything we've ever had, but pretty good! Would've been better if hadn't burnt the tortillas. Even our picky toddler loved it. Was not very filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
A very unique but delicious flavor. Made these earlier this week using ingredients I had on hand - parmesan instead of cotija cheese, and feta in place of goat cheese (in limited amounts the tastes are supposed to be similar). Surprisingly, DH really loved these too! I could definitely get used to these, and plan on making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I really enjoyed making these enchiladas. I especially like the directions for cooking the squash first in the microwave. Made it so easy. Next time I might but a little bit of salsa or spices in the sour cream to give it a little more pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I think this would be so much better if the butternut squash was mashed and mixed into the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My fiance thought these were amazing. I used 6 larger tortillas, 8 oz of sun dried tomatoes (wasn't sure how this compared to the 4 called for as I could only find them in weight), subbed parmesan for cotija cheese & used green enchilada sauce. I took other's advice and baked the squash first (45 min at 375 cut in half face down). My only change would be to use a bit less tomatoes (4-6 oz) and more goat cheese. Very different and a great way to use squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States