Butternut Squash Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I wasn't sure whether I'd like a red or green sauce with these so I tried both and I can't choose, they're both so good with these enchiladas! I'm very happy I've tried these and will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Long been a fan of butternut squash in Mexican dishes - the use of both goat and cotija cheeses is downright inspired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Had butternut squash to use and found this recipe. I was skeptical but figured it'd be worth a try. I didn't want to take the time to do the tortilla stuff so I always just use the packaged tostada shells from the store (I know, they're not very healthy but they're a huge time saver). After making it a couple of times, I switched to no goat cheese and just sprinkle some shredded cheddar on top to melt. I made this recipe with pre-cooked spaghetti squash yesterday and everyone thought it was just about as good as the butternut. My whole family (me, husband and two twelve-year old boys) loves this, but we're not picky eaters. This has become one of our regular meals....thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I like to make the real recipe before giving a review. You can't go wrong with this one as is. Excellent! It is also a good jumping off point if you don't normally have some of the ingredients. I like to add black beans and a dash of cumin. I put the sour cream in the enchiladas, etc. Basically...don't be afraid even if you don't have everything perfect. It is a great recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I turn these into grilled stuffed burritos and sub salsa instead of enchilada sauce for dipping. Never would have thought of putting all these ingredients together but they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Different but ver good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I harvested the squash from my garden and cooked as directed with the exception of cotija cheese. I used Tex Mex blend since I had it on hand and cotija was too pricey to buy for just one recipe. Surprisingly good. The spinach and sun dried tomatoes really add to this. Next time I will add jalapenos and make it in the true enchilada form where it is rolled and baked in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I only had cheddar cheese and monchego and they still turned out great. I cooked the squash a little too long so instead of diced it was mush....but I added extra spinach and sun dried tomatos so there was still lots of texture. I didn't add onion because I didn't have any but it wasn't missed at all!! This is definitely a new go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We all loved this! You could use a little more spinach, squash and sun-dried tomatoes... maybe not? It was a "flavor explosion" as once of my friends said. The only thing I did differently was I used a salsa verde instead of "enchilada sauce" because I figured, whatever. Also, not to worry about perfect tortillas, I laid a couple flat and smash some other ones to fill up the spaces- it's just layers. I will make this again for sure. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States