Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Thanks Carolyn! Wonderful dish! I am getting alot of requests from family and friends to bring this dish! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This is a great recipe, especially if you enjoy butternut squash. A helpful tip: One of the reviewers would prefer to use frozen butternut squash instead of a fresh one. I'm not a culinary expert, but try cooking the squash first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was AMAZING! I loved this recipe! This was the first time that I ever made butternut squash and although I found it hard to cut the squash in order to cook it, this was a very easy recipe and came out yummy. I just wish that I could find frozen butternut squash in the grocery store instead of having to buy fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Try using different type squashes, even mashed yams. I've even baked this with some sliced apples added to the squash. A keeper, but cut back on the sugar or your guests will think it's dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Be careful with this recipe. It is very good and makes a beautiful presentation. However, the flavor is very rich...a small serving will be plenty. Would be great for Thanksgiving or some other special occassion. Not something you would "whip-up" on a school night. It's a keeper for when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Excellent taste, but I would use 1/4 amount of suger and omit juice of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving, and my husband loved it so much, I also made it for Christmass. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Whoa, this casserole is absolutely fantastic. It was a really big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. The adults loved it and the kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
WHAT A FABULOUS DISH!!!! You know what I did? I used FROZEN butternut squash. Two small bags. WOO HOO was this easy, and MY MOTHER loved it!!!! She brought the leftovers home. My children didn't like it, but they dont like anything except mcdonalds!!! ;o( (I am exagerating)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Big hit at Thanksgiving. The kids even liked it! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States