Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This recipe tastes great, and is very easy to make if you microwave the squash before trying to scoop it out -- don't forget to prick the squash with a fork all over or it might explode! I also add about a half cup of flour before I put the squash in the pan to make it less soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
VERY TASTY!!! MY mom wanted this recipie. It was loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was a great recipe. Had never had squash before, but knew my family would like the sweetness. Reduced the sugar content as suggested by other reviews and it was a huge hit for our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This tastes just like a dessert! I always bring the squash for Christmas dinner and didn't think mine could be improved. Next year, I will be bringing this casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Voulgaris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I've made this recipe several times and I love it - but I'm only giving it 4 stars because I made a couple changes. I cut back on the sugars -1/4 cup each instead of 1/2 cup. On the cinnamon I only use 1/4 tsp. I also sprinkle in a pinch or so of salt, that helps bring out the flavor. Oh, and don't leave out the pineapple - that's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
It's a great desert casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
We also didn't use as much sugar...but was very good - even liked by non-squash people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Excellent - My husband, the squash hater, loved it and wants me to make it again. Several of our Thanksgiving guests asked for the recipe and plan to make it for Christmas. A definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
We can't get enough of this! I have made it about 5 times since september and we love it! At Thanksgiving, I had people eat it who swore they hated squash and then told me it is a must have for the holidays from now on. Thanks from 1 X squash hater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Thanks Carolyn! Wonderful dish! I am getting alot of requests from family and friends to bring this dish! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States