Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Easy to make ahead of time. Has been a new holiday favorite (Thanksgiving and Christmas) plus has gotten more people to try butternut squash. My husband's new favorite veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This has quickly become a family favorite. Everyone raves about this casserole! And I have even made it in the crock pot--which makes it great for holidays when the oven is full!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I did one thing different. I used a fresh pineapple instead of a can of crushed. I can't wait to make it again for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I add more garlic and mixed butternut and acorn squash together - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifer
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was really tasty! We get an abundance of squash from a farm share and end up cooking, pureeing and freezing tons of squash. Usually I just add some butter or margarine and a little cinnamon. This recipe was a great change! I omitted the nuts due to food allergies and left out the nutmeg since I don't like it. I also omitted the white sugar (I didn't increase the brown, just left it as is), and it was plenty sweet. The combination of the squash, pineapple, brown sugar and cinnamon was delicious! I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My family and myself really like your recipe. It will always be a keeper for me. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This dish has changed my feeling about squash! Finally at Thanksgiving we can all agree on one sqaush dish. This turned out so sweet and the texture was perfect. Kids and grown ups gobbled this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was fantastic! My fiance said this was very similar to what he ate at Boston Market. Apparently they have a butternut squash casserole too and he has never had anything close to it until now. Thanks, Carolyn! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Pineapple was a little overpowering for my taste. I would make it again with a bit more Squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great! I reduced the sugar to 1/3 c. as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States