Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the squash and omitted the cookies in the topping. They are unnecessary really. This isn't something we can eat on a regular basis due to its ingredients but an awesome recipe for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So very delicious! Everyone loved this, even people who do not care for winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an amazing dish, my Fiancee asks for it all the time now, he loves it. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken and it turned out great:) I am adding this to my "make all the time" cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspeppermint84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe and everyopne loved it but I found it a bit too sweet...that said, I will give it another try and reduce the sugar in the casserole...it is almost like a dessert and my son ate it like it was...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
yummmmmmm.....thank you. i cut the sugar as suggested, it was the best thing at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use sweet potatoes instead of squash, just out of personal preference. There isn't a single person at the table (including picky kids) who don't love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made for thanksgiving. This side dish was popular! Two changes I made. I used 1/2 c brown sugar only and halved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving (with a few tweaks) and everyone loved it. I baked the butternut squash, sliced in half with the rind side up, as some other reviewers suggested. I just couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of sugar, so after mixing all the other ingredients, I tasted it and decided to add 2 tablespoons and that was plenty. I didn't have vanilla cookies or wafers or any of the other suggestions for the topping. So, I used oatmeal instead and it tasted great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Casserole is entirely too sweet. Next time I'll cut the sugar additive in half. Otherwise I like the tecture of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It is pretty sweet but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States