Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I didn't care for this receipe... I thought there was way too much liquid. I didn't add all of it to the squash yet it still came out to this weird eggy texture. Also way to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
definently take advice of using half the sugar the recipe called for!!!! it is sweet with even 1/2 c sugar. I used splenda brown sugar blend for topping with plain graham crackers. Added cinnamon & nutmeg. Dinner guests thought it was delicious & it was a hit with these modifications. I really would not use 1 cup sugar. I also used frozen boxed squash that was already precooked & mashed (used 3 boxes). so much easier than making your own squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is amaing recipe - I added cinnamon as recommended, & used Cinnamon Toast Crunch for the topping. Absolutely delicious! I will make again ASAP...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
this is the best butternut squash casserole. I have shared this recipe and have cooked it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Another 5 star review! This recipe was the biggest hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone insisted that I make this every year and the leftovers were gobbled up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Incredible! My hubby and kids (who are NOT squash fans) inhaled it and begged me to make again. I didn't even put on the topping. Will definitely use again. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not known as a great cook, took this to a women's fellowship received rave reviews, and many request for the recipe, I referred them to allrecipes. Another friend made it for Thanksgiving and WOWED her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but I used a lot less sugar. I reduced the sugar in the squash mixture to 2 tablespoons and I used only vanilla wafers and butter for the topping. It still was a very sweet and rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was good, but too sweet for a side dish. Next time, I may use less sugar, put the squash mixture in a deeper dish, and cut the amount of topping in half. Makes a great dessert "as-is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wanted something a little different for Thanksgiving so took a chance and tried this. It was the biggest hit. Even my adult children, who never eat squash tried it and came back for seconds. Grandkids 4 & 1 1/2 loved it. This will definitely be be a dish I will cook over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States