Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is the only way my kids will eat butternut squash, and they love it! I only put on a 1/4 of the topping, and bake the squash in the oven instead of microwaving it. Other than that I make it as written. Made it for Christmas and Easter, was a big hit even though my family traditionally has sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe! For the first time ever my daughter asked me if I could make more. We are a gluten free family so I modified the recipe by using a gluten-free flour blend in place of the flour and cinnamon chex in place of the vanilla wafers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stahract

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the squash and omitted the cookies in the topping. They are unnecessary really. This isn't something we can eat on a regular basis due to its ingredients but an awesome recipe for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So very delicious! Everyone loved this, even people who do not care for winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an amazing dish, my Fiancee asks for it all the time now, he loves it. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken and it turned out great:) I am adding this to my "make all the time" cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspeppermint84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe and everyopne loved it but I found it a bit too sweet...that said, I will give it another try and reduce the sugar in the casserole...it is almost like a dessert and my son ate it like it was...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
yummmmmmm.....thank you. i cut the sugar as suggested, it was the best thing at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use sweet potatoes instead of squash, just out of personal preference. There isn't a single person at the table (including picky kids) who don't love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made for thanksgiving. This side dish was popular! Two changes I made. I used 1/2 c brown sugar only and halved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving (with a few tweaks) and everyone loved it. I baked the butternut squash, sliced in half with the rind side up, as some other reviewers suggested. I just couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of sugar, so after mixing all the other ingredients, I tasted it and decided to add 2 tablespoons and that was plenty. I didn't have vanilla cookies or wafers or any of the other suggestions for the topping. So, I used oatmeal instead and it tasted great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States