Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So very delicious! Everyone loved this, even people who do not care for winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an amazing dish, my Fiancee asks for it all the time now, he loves it. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken and it turned out great:) I am adding this to my "make all the time" cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspeppermint84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe and everyopne loved it but I found it a bit too sweet...that said, I will give it another try and reduce the sugar in the casserole...it is almost like a dessert and my son ate it like it was...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
yummmmmmm.....thank you. i cut the sugar as suggested, it was the best thing at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use sweet potatoes instead of squash, just out of personal preference. There isn't a single person at the table (including picky kids) who don't love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made for thanksgiving. This side dish was popular! Two changes I made. I used 1/2 c brown sugar only and halved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving (with a few tweaks) and everyone loved it. I baked the butternut squash, sliced in half with the rind side up, as some other reviewers suggested. I just couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of sugar, so after mixing all the other ingredients, I tasted it and decided to add 2 tablespoons and that was plenty. I didn't have vanilla cookies or wafers or any of the other suggestions for the topping. So, I used oatmeal instead and it tasted great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Casserole is entirely too sweet. Next time I'll cut the sugar additive in half. Otherwise I like the tecture of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It is pretty sweet but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This has been a requested favorite for over a decade in our house. I don't put the extra sugar in the topping, as the wafers make it sweet enough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMS822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States