Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I would definitely add spices to this recipe. I thought it was bland. Maybe a little nutmeg or/and cinnomon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
this sounded great and it was!! easy to make tased so good it could be used as a desert will use the topping for apple crist variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Thanks for this great recipe! I had two very small butternut squashes so I cut back a bit on some ingredients, used an 8x8 pan, and used chopped pecans mixed with brown sugar as a topping. Baked for only about 20 min. and it was set. Cooled it off and tasted it, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We like sweet potato casserole a lot and this is very similar. It does make a lot, so I may half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very Delicious!!! I used only 1/2 cup brown sugar for the topping and it still tasted like I was eating dessert. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Quinton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was amazing! I didn't have nilla wafers, but I did have corn pops for the kids and I crushed those in the food processor and followed the directions as follows. It was like a dessert. EVERYONE loved this. I think I'll add this to my Thanksgiving menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Used 1/2 C. brown sugar, 3/4 cup milk, and 2 eggs. Skipped the topping. Thanks for the starting point - would have been too sweet for me with a full cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nodaway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was an amazing dish! My kids loved it! I followed the recipe, only adding a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to the squash mixture. This will definitely be a keeper, and we're sharing the recipe with friends and family! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My family went CRAZY for this! I'd read the reviews, and followed a lot of the recommended mods - baked the squash, and added 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, and 1 t. ginger. For the topping I used corn flakes rather than the cookies. We weren't crazy about the topping, as the corn flakes got a bit soggy and chewy. We'll try a different topping component next time, but "next time" will definitely be SOON! Such a delicious way to feed everyone some nutritious food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyblitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I've used crushed ginger snaps instead of the vanilla wafers and I like the results much better. Also the other suggestion to bake instead of boil the squash gives a 'nuttier' layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States