Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is amaing recipe - I added cinnamon as recommended, & used Cinnamon Toast Crunch for the topping. Absolutely delicious! I will make again ASAP...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
this is the best butternut squash casserole. I have shared this recipe and have cooked it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Another 5 star review! This recipe was the biggest hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone insisted that I make this every year and the leftovers were gobbled up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Incredible! My hubby and kids (who are NOT squash fans) inhaled it and begged me to make again. I didn't even put on the topping. Will definitely use again. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not known as a great cook, took this to a women's fellowship received rave reviews, and many request for the recipe, I referred them to allrecipes. Another friend made it for Thanksgiving and WOWED her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but I used a lot less sugar. I reduced the sugar in the squash mixture to 2 tablespoons and I used only vanilla wafers and butter for the topping. It still was a very sweet and rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was good, but too sweet for a side dish. Next time, I may use less sugar, put the squash mixture in a deeper dish, and cut the amount of topping in half. Makes a great dessert "as-is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wanted something a little different for Thanksgiving so took a chance and tried this. It was the biggest hit. Even my adult children, who never eat squash tried it and came back for seconds. Grandkids 4 & 1 1/2 loved it. This will definitely be be a dish I will cook over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this is the best squash dish i've ever had! my six year old son can't get enough and he dislikes roasted squash even with brown sugar. i made it 'as is' and my whole family loved it. it is sweet but we didn't think it was overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Sorry, but nobody in my house liked it. I think I would have liked it without the topping as I found it became too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States